Different Beauty and Past Memories

Hey World,
     Today is a droopy day. It’s the first week of cold since the heat of summer (Hopefully that made since). It looks so cool and beautiful. The sky is grayish and cloudy most trees are losing their leafs and the sun is no where is sight. I want to go out and take some pictures but to tell ya the truth I like being under the covers on this cold morning. [I’m not really good at taking pictures by the way. So don’t expect something amazing. Just something anyone can take.] So once I get the will to get up I’ll post some pics of the outside world from my window.
     I have gotten into my cooking phase again and guess whats on my menu: Cookies and 7 Layer Dip. Yeah weird.  I keep on thinking about my younger years and some cookies my sisters and I made. I remember going to the library and looking for homemade cookie recipes…you know, from scratch. So we made to types: White Macadamian nut and Chocolate Chips. The recipe I got from that book was amazing. Best cookies ever. Well, a week ago I went to look for that book. It had been so long that I didn’t remember how it looked much less its name. But I had this feeling that once I saw it I would know. Yeah, my guts were right. I found it alright and the stains we left several years ago with it. I laught at that moment because I couldn’t believe the stains we left on those very pages were still their. So I made copies of the recipe and now I’m searching for a good 7 layer dip recipe. The 7 layer dip recipe is from my childhood too. I made a 7 layer dip once when I was little. I saw it on a TV show I watch called Zoom from PBS. That show was AMAZING. Anyway, I was looking for it and I found it but, now that I’m twenty something I want to make an even better one. So the search is on. Once I get a chance I’ll post all three recipes for you guys to enjoy…If anyone is out their.
       By the way. I’ve also gone back to the movies I watch as a kid. Currently I’m watching, “Step Sister from Planet Weird,” a Disney Channel Original movie…on  You Tube. So Check it out. It’s silly but great. Later world!
L8R
Leave a Reply

Sir Isaac Newton

"If I have seen further than others, it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants."

William Shakespeare

"Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them."

Souza

"Dance as though no one is watching, Love as though you never been hurt, Sing as though no one can hear you, Live as though heaven is on earth."
