Secret, secret

Hey world,

So as so many of you might not know…I love cooking. Specially from cookbooks. Following recipes is my favorite thing to do now a days but sadly it’s a love hate relationship. Why? Well, I love doing it but I hate how much weight I gain from it. I really don’t like working out…by myself. But a lot of my friends have way different schedules than me and sadly I’m lazy. LOL! Anyway, I decided to start running or at lease start  with a little routine of it. I actually starting next week or more like in two days…monday! I’m a little nervouse because I know I won’t be able to run a block much less a mile but I’m determin to stick with it. I also want to incorporate some other stuff like going to the gym. Sigh, but my self confidence is very low. I get nervouse in the gym full of people that I don’t know and well in a lot better shape than I. But if I let that stop me I might never lose some pounds and never enjoy a good game of basketball, soccer, or what ever else I get invided to do.

Another reason why I really want to start running is because I work at this really AMAZING camp in the summer. I love working their and getting to know everyone and connecting with all the kids and having fun…sigh. However, its an athletic camp…yeah. We run A LOT! I really don’t want to go another summer being the last one to get to the other side of camp or even be one of the ones that after 10 minutes of jogging has to start walking. I’m suppose to encourage the kids to run and have fun. To give it their all for the glory of God! Yeah, and I’m dying here. You know. So I really want to get a good head start and get into a somewhat good shape. At lease in the part of running a couples of miles without actually stopping. Well, I really want to stick to it and with Gods help I know I can.  You probably are wondering why I named this post a secret. Well, I’m not planning on telling anyone (of course unless you read this…which I don’t think their is a lot of people).  I’m just going to do it. Their is this passege in the Bible that kind of reminds me of this (warning: my opinion i might just be taking this way out of context) Matthew  6:16 “When you fast, do not look somber as the hypocrites do, for they disfigure their faces to show men they are fasting. I tell you the truth, they have received their reward in full. 17 But when you fast, put oil on your head and wash your face, 18 so that it will not be obvious to men that you are fasting, but only to your Father, who is unseen; and your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you. I know that my my running is not in anyway compared to fasting. But I want to this for the Lord and the temple He has place in me!  He said our body is His temple and I want to develop my temple. So here I go!

Ta-ta,

AGG

Leave a Reply

Sir Isaac Newton

"If I have seen further than others, it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants."

William Shakespeare

"Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them."

Souza

"Dance as though no one is watching, Love as though you never been hurt, Sing as though no one can hear you, Live as though heaven is on earth."
