I think…

Hey World,

I love to read a good book. I think anyone does but that doesn’t make you a big reader. You can go without. I use to be a big reader and I really like reading the stuff the author post on their page and how they got their inspiration etc. Its a journey per say. I know this is declaring myself a super nerdy but I knew that already and you do too. Anyways, theirs something I notice that all authors put on their page. They tell readers  that want to get some advice in writing a book to “read a lot of books and keep on reading a lot of books.” I always thought that, “of course we want to and do read a ton of books.”  But their was a point in my life that I stop and all those amazing stories running around my head slowly stop. To the point that the stories I actually wrote down are half finished forgotten. I try to keep writing but I don’t have that constant imagination running like I had.

The reason I’m writing this is because I finally found a book I couldn’t put down. It was amazing. I felt so full of emotion and connection to the book and its characters. It was awesome; it felt like dejavu. I went to the authors page and read that little line again and I got it. The reason why my inspiration, my imagination had died out was because I stop feeding it. I had given up on books and it in turn had given up on me. So today so many days, month and years later… I get it. So now I have to get back on the wagon and start getting nerdier because I want to read and I want to write again.

Ta-ta,

Agg

Leave a Reply

Sir Isaac Newton

"If I have seen further than others, it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants."

William Shakespeare

"Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them."

Souza

"Dance as though no one is watching, Love as though you never been hurt, Sing as though no one can hear you, Live as though heaven is on earth."
