memories

Hey World,

I was thinking about the memories I made this year. I also was thinking about the funny ones that I will retell always. Let me share a few.

Their is this really funny one that I keep remembering today. We really didn’t have money for Thanksgiving. Our fridge was basically empty and I didn’t get paid until Friday…or so I thought. It was a sweet surprises looking at my online statement and finding out that I got paid. OMG! I was freaked out. I drove straight to Wal-Mart and called my sisters to join me. We bought everything we needed  for Thanksgiving. Well, when we got home we filled up the fridge and low and behold the sodas didn’t fit. We didn’t know where to put them. So we got the bright idea to put them outside. It was a really, really  cold week and I figured they would get semi cold. My mom got home and made an amazing dinner. So as we sat their my other sister asked about the sodas. By that time, I had totally forgotten about the drinks. So I told her that they were outside. She gave me a weird look and open the door to the back yard and walked out. She came back in with a hand full of cokes and we all just started laughing. We ate and had nice cold drinks. That memory still make me smile.

Another memory that I will always have from this year is the week before Christmas. Our uncle (not by blood but, he still family) came to visit. It was the last night he was going to be in town. So we played some Kinect and them we all decided to play, “heads up.” Now here is the, “i’ll never forget,” part. so it was my brothers turn and my uncle got up and started doing karate moves withe the karate chop and the high ya and everything. I turn around and looked at my brothers heads up. It said, “karaoke,” I looked at my sister and they had a down founded look. Probably the same one that was on my face. Now this happen in a matter of seconds maybe minutes, that all this went down. My brother yelled out, Karate and went to the next one. My sisters and I just looked at each other and then we heard, “crap.” coming from the couch. Yeah, it was our uncle. He looked at us and he was like, “did that say, what I think it said?” We died. It was so funny. we died laughing.

I will always cherish these two memories and a few others that come to mind. It has been a good year over all. It has been a good year. How about you guys?

 

Ta-Ta,

AGG

 

Leave a Reply

Sir Isaac Newton

"If I have seen further than others, it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants."

William Shakespeare

"Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them."

Souza

"Dance as though no one is watching, Love as though you never been hurt, Sing as though no one can hear you, Live as though heaven is on earth."
