Zoo

don't own

Hey World,

Hope everyone is doing great! It’s been a long time but I wanted to write a post so you know I’m alive. This is a random one. So…I like the zoo. Yeah, I’m a young adult in her twenties and I really, really, really like going to the zoo. I mean really like it. Sigh, glad to take that off my chest.

So anyways, every time we (as in my sisters and I) go to a big city  and my lovely sisters ask, “Where do we go?” I always volunteer say, “let’s go to the zoo!” Most of the time my sisters humor me and take me to the zoo. However, it’s usually accompanied by moans and frowns until we get their. I on the other hand already planning what animal I want to see first. I really like the giraffes and then the tigers and lions and elephants and then all the other animals! I really like the lemurs but, I get a little freaked out with the apes. I think they are a little creepy. They watch you with so much emotion in their eyes…creepy.

I think what hits me most is how crazy different they are. I mean they are living creatures that look so crazy awesome. I guess sense they are not the norm in our country they seem so exotic (which they are). People don’t get to go to the zoo in other countries and see these beautiful creatures. My parents didn’t see any of these animals until they moved to the US and took us as kids. They knew of them but, never seen a living, breathing real life one. I remember as a kid my parents would take us to the zoo a lot. They enjoyed it as much as we did. My sisters was the monkey of us all. She would run up to the cage or enclosure and climb up it. If she could I bet she would of jumped over and tried to pet the animals. But, my parents would always catch her before she did something stupid. I don’t think she remembers any of that. I still do.

What brought my confession and my memories of the zoo was actually a trip to Branson. My sister and I where really wanting a day off and we headed out to Branson. We where debating on where to go and I, of course, said the zoo. This happen after my Silver Dollar City suggestion got shot down. I’m actually the only one in the whole family that likes theme park rides (go figure). As we got near the city she glance at me and said, “Chely, seriously where are we going? I take you to the zoo but don’t ever ask me again to go their with you again.” I looked at her and I finally decided yeah, we will go to the zoo another time. I told her fine we will go shopping instead but, we would go to the Memphis zoo next time and see the Pandas and eat some good bar-b-q after (she doesn’t like bar-b-q but the rest of my family does. Winning!). She sigh and we drove to the mall.

Like I said totally random and without a point. But, I Aracely, like going to the zoo!

ta-ta,

agg

Leave a Reply

Sir Isaac Newton

"If I have seen further than others, it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants."

William Shakespeare

"Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them."

Souza

"Dance as though no one is watching, Love as though you never been hurt, Sing as though no one can hear you, Live as though heaven is on earth."
