Day 2: 10 Years later

Hey World,

Hope everyone is doing well. So, day two came and the writing prompt is, “where I’d like to be in 10 years.” this question is a hard one for me. I’m currently 26 years old and in ten years…I’ll be 36. Yikes!

Okay, so this is what I basically would like to be. I would like to be economically secured. I would like to have a home, family, and a career. Also, I would like leader in my community and in my church.

First, economically secured, goes hand in hand with my career. I would like to have graduated college and be what I studied for. A teacher. I want to have a class full of second graders. I want to help them be the best 2nd graders in the state. I want them to love learning and love reading. I also want to be secured in my income. I hate working paycheck to paycheck. I want to be wise with my money. Have a house, cars that are paid off and all the things I need for my home and family. Also, I want to do a lot of things.

Second, I would love to be happily married with the man God has for me. Also, I would love to be a mom. I want to have that feeling of having my baby grow inside. I want to see them grow. I want it all. Okay, now I’m getting sappy.

Third, I want to be a part of my community. Try to make our town a better place and fight for what its citizens needs. I also would like to be involved in my kids (classroom babies) life. I want to know their lives and their parents. i want to go see them at their games. Also, I want them to know I would be their for them if they needed help. In addition, I would like to be a vital part in my church. I don’t care to be a leader like, the pastor’s wife or the pastor of X but, I want to help in what ever role God wants me in.

So yeah, theirs a lot more but these are the top thing I really want to be doing in 10 years. what about you guys?

ta-ta,

AGG

Leave a Reply

Sir Isaac Newton

"If I have seen further than others, it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants."

William Shakespeare

"Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them."

Souza

"Dance as though no one is watching, Love as though you never been hurt, Sing as though no one can hear you, Live as though heaven is on earth."
